Media Eclipse Award winners for 2021 revealed



The National Thoroughbred Racing Association, Daily race form and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters announced the winners of the 2021 Media Eclipse Awards in six categories on Thursday.

The 2021 Media Eclipse Award winners are:

Writing feature films / commentaries – Sandra McKee, Mid-Atlantic Thoroughbred, “A Jockey’s Life. Adams of Baltimore set a riding record in 1930 ”; June 2021.

News / Corporate writing – Eric Mitchell,, “Tracks Join Rallying Cry to End Cargo Shipping”; August 24, 2021.

Television – Live racing programming – NBC Sports, “Breeders’ Cup World Championships,” Nov 6, 2021 on NBC; Billy Matthews and Lindsay Schanzer, producers.

Television – Characteristics – NBC Sports “Hot Rod Charlie” April 30, 2021 on NBCSN; Sam Flood, executive producer; Rob Hyland, coordinating producer; Jack Felling, coordinating producer; David Picker, senior feature film producer and Annie Koeblitz, producer.

Multimedia Audio / Internet – “Magical Moments of the Breeders Cup”, October 25, 2021; Matthew Taylor, Director of New Media and Innovation; Peter Fornatale, writer and interviewer and Naomi Tukker, interviewer.

Photography – Jeff Faughender, (Louisville Courier-Journal); “Between the Shadows”, May 1, 2021.

Media Eclipse Award winners will receive their trophies at 51st Annual Eclipse Awards Ceremony and Dinner at Santa Anita Park in Arcadia, Calif. On Thursday, February 10. Information on Eclipse Award tickets is available on the NTRA website /.



Comments are closed.