Sentry 2022 Tournament of Champions start times, TV coverage, viewer guide | Golf News and Tour Information



It’s sort of 2022, which means two things: everyone accidentally writes 2021 for next month and the return of the PGA Tour.

Following its six-week hiatus, the tour will kick off the New Year with the Sentry Tournament of Champions, which will benefit from warm temperatures and a busy field of 38 of the 39 calendar year 2021 tour winners. (Rory McIlroy is the only winner not to have played in Maui.)

Harris English will look to defend his title against Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland, Bryson DeChambeau, Brooks Koepka and Phil Mickelson. This will be the first time Lefty has played this event in 21 years, but he has already won it twice (1994, 1998).

Xander Sc Chaudele, who won the Sentry ToC in 2019, is the only competing golfer who did not win a touring event last year. He still qualified thanks to his gold medal performance in Tokyo last summer.

Plantation Courses in Kapalua often give low scores, but they were insanely low in 2021, when there were only 12 total rounds above par for the week. On only three occasions in the past 13 years, the winning score has not been at least 20 below par. Last year, the Englishman won in the playoffs against Joaquin Niemann; the pair finished 25 under through 72 holes.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $ 1.476 million share of the $ 8.2 million purse.

Golf Channel will broadcast live coverage from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m. EST on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. On Sunday, NBC will broadcast live coverage from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. EST; Golf Channel will end the day’s coverage from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST.

Streaming coverage of the PGA Tour Live takes place on ESPN + from 3:15 p.m. to 10 p.m. Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Sunday coverage will air from 1:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Outside of the US, you can watch Featured Bands, Featured Holes, and main coverage of the broadcast on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR live. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Find all live PGA Tour score data here.

2:35 p.m. – Cameron Champ

2:40 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Joel Dahmen

2:50 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Brooks Koepka

3 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Abraham Ancer

3:10 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Daniel Berger

3:20 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Seamus Power

3:30 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Matt Jones

3:40 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Max Homa

3:50 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Kevin Na

4 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Cameron Smith

4:10 p.m. – Sam Burns, Billy Horschel

4:25 p.m. – KH Lee, Stewart Cink

4:35 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Cam Davis

4:45 p.m. – Branden Grace, Si Woo Kim

4:55 p.m. – Tony Finau, Bryson DeChambeau

5:05 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Phil Mickelson

5:15 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Patrick Reed

5:25 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas

5:35 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Xander Sc Chaudele

5:45 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Harris English



Comments are closed.